23 October, 2020 683

Kazakhstan plans to extend suspension of visa-free regime

Kazakhstan plans to extend the suspension of visa issuance for a number of countries until May 1, 2021, ATPress.kz reports with the reference to lsm.kz.

According to the published draft regulation, it is proposed to suspend until May 1, 2021 the effect of paragraph 17 of the Rules for the entry and stay of immigrants in the Republic of Kazakhstan, as well as their departure from the Republic of Kazakhstan, which states that citizens of countries from the list ** can enter and leave the country without a visa if the period of their stay in Kazakhstan does not exceed 30 calendar days from the moment of crossing the state border of Kazakhstan, for a total of 90 days within each period of 180 days.

It is also planned to suspend until 23:59 pm on December 31, 2020, the effect of clause 26-1, which allows citizens of the People's Republic of China and India in transit to travel without a visa, provided that they stay for 72 hours.

The reason for the suspension of visas is the prevention of the spread of coronavirus infection.

At the moment, the visa-free regime has been suspended until November 1, 2020.

** Citizens of the Commonwealth of Australia, USA, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bulgaria, United Arab Emirates, Vatican Holy See, Vietnam, Germany, Greece, Denmark, New Zealand, Japan, Israel, Ireland, Iceland, Spain, Indonesia, Italy, Canada , Qatar, Cyprus, Colombia, Korea, Kuwait, Latvia, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Hungary, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, the Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Thailand, Turkey, Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Philippines, Finland, France, Croatia, Czech Republic, Chile, Switzerland, Sweden and Estonia.

Photo taken from open resources

Новостной портал – ATPress

Тегтер: #visafree #kazakhstan #suspension #covid19 #tourism